Jump to the main content block

Brief Introduction

The Department was established in February 1986. Originally it was composed of two faculties, Dr James Jung-Ching Liu (1st chairman) and Dr. Wen-Yuan Chao. In August 1992, four sections were established: Otology, Rhinology, Laryngology, and Head & Neck Tumor. Each section is headed by a faculty. In August, 1997, the fifth section, Pediatrics Otolaryngology was set up.